top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrystina riley

DESIGNING IN A BETTER HEADSPACE


what have you achieved so far, design-wise?


Honestly nothing as cool as I aspect from my peers-- but I have figured out more tricks in after effects that I had a lot of trouble within 2019. I guess you can say i make more 'public art'. I'm the student activities assistant, so as part of my job I make a lot of the posters that go around campus. I've also have been working on a typeface.

what do you want to do this semester?


learn more and accomplish my own personal design goals. I want to force myself to "actually start" this magazine that I've been thinking about for a while. I want to finish the manifesto book I started over Christmas break. I want to go back to Facebook HQ and check out the analog lab (i only got a sneak peek)

what do you want to do this summer?


I have options-- things I'm applying for.. I want to be a PCAL RA. I want to get an internship with Facebook- possibly in UX design- or try for an artist in residency program with Facebook. I want to get an internship for Hallmark or some other paid design-related internship. (I might have one lined up). I want to go back to Portland OR and explore more of the design world there.

what do you want to do by graduation?


Have a job lined up with Facebook..and have met Harry Styles

5 year goal – spring 2025 [how old will you be? how long out of school?]


Oh wow, I will be 27 in 5 years. I will have been out of school for 4 years.

my goal is to have moved west. either in San Francisco area or to Portland Oregon. I want to either be working for Facebook, freelancing, or have my own bakery (in portland). I know the bakery sounds rediculous-but I find a lot of joy in baking and I did raise all of my money to attend my first year of KCAI with a bake sale.

initial thoughts for ideal jobs?


how do achieve these goals? who do I need to know? how do I talk to people correctly? how do I ask the right questions to get the information I need to succeed?

7 views0 comments
bottom of page